Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

herb dosage 500mg or 3x500mg per day? HELP PLEASE!

Hi guys,
I only just heard about NBE a month ago. So I'm a complete newbie and so grateful for this site and everybody's suggestions!!

I've read through a lot of threads and bought the FG, SP, WY and starflower oil but I'm so confused about dosage!! I saw in a couple of threads that people talk about taking caps three times a day and to make sure its at least 500mg, but I'm confused whether it should be about 500mg per day or per take (ie.1500mg per day). Also none of the caps have the actual weight, they just say 'equiv. to dry extract of 1000mg'. Does that mean one pill is enough?

PLEASE HELP!! I really don't want to 'over do' it and throw my hormones completely off balance (probably resulting in acne and god knows what else) and I don't want to 'under do' it and just waste time and money.

Thanks so much

(20-07-2010, 10:15 AM)boobilicious wannabe Wrote:  Also none of the caps have the actual weight, they just say 'equiv. to dry extract of 1000mg'.

Are you sure? Is it even legal to sell products without the actual quantity/weight being stated?

I'll ask at the chemist exactly what 'eqiv to dry seed 1000mg' means on the weekend I guess.

I would still really like to be advised on what what quantities most girls are taking, especially for Fenugreek, because I heard it can potentially cause breakouts.

Well the 500mg per day you mentioned above would be a very small amount of fenugreek.

Hi,
I'm fairly new to this too but I have been taking Greenbush enhancement blend of fenugreek, wild yam and saw palmetto. Each capsule is 575mg and I've been taking 3 capsules 3 times a day which is 1725mg of each herb per day. I started with 1 capsule 3 times a day then went up to 2 caps 3 times a day and now 3 caps 3 times a day. It's unlikely you'll have any side effects from these herbs but I was told to up the dose gradually. Hope this helps.
Shay