Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

MissMadScientist Program - Again again!!!

Hello!

I've been doing NBE on and off for a few years now and have threads going back. I'm starting a new thread to note some tips for myself. I hope everyone is doing well! I actually came back to view old threads and refresh / take tips from my previous experiences as I restart the program.

I tried restarting last month, but got my period immediately after and was not eating right. I have just restarted earlier this week on Sept. 12 and felt response.

NOTES:

1) Clean Gut - super important. Eating fresh fruits and veg. Avoiding fried foods, processed foods, excess sugar and salt. Take vitamins.

2) 4 tbsp ground flax + 3/4 cup water. 4 tbsp roasted soy flour + 3/4 cup whole milk. Morning + Night.

3) Period = Stopweek. Continue flax + soy afterward, will not feel swelling immediately after, takes a few days. 

From previous thread:
"<meta charset="utf-8">2. The next thing I did was look into MissMadScientist’s threads again. MissMadScientist actually mentions in comments of Muffins’s thread, that you may feel a stall throughout the method, mostly during your period. During this time, it is best to stop your birth control, or stop the soy+flax+milk intake during your period. She calls this your stopweek. She mentions that, her growth is much better if she had her stopweek." -MariaAM

"<meta charset="utf-8"> I was on BC(Yasmin) and did a stopweek during my period like you mentioned. Also, usally the first week after the stopweek, I noticed there wasn't any swelling at all. So if it ever happens to you, don't stress out, it's perfectly normal  Blush It'll come back after a couple of days ." - Mamzelle

Currently just started my period and will stop until my period ends, then I will continue. 
I am also not measuring, I am around the same measurements as I was previously. I will forge ahead on the program and see how my progress goes in the next few months.

- MariaAM