Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Anyone interested in weight lifting/strength training?

Anyone interested in strength training? We can post to encourage and share. You don't have to go to the gym or even have weights. You can accomplish a lot with bodyweight exercises.

I've got some dumbells, a barbell, and lots of weights. I'm very new to this but it's addictive. I can't lift much yet but I'm seeing and feeling a positive difference. I've already done squats a lot, so I can feel my glute muscles and I have a decent bum.

Right now I'm mostly using just the bar, which is 20 lbs. Weak, I know, lol. I have shoulder and back issues I have to be careful of, so I'm starting low and slow. I'm only using 5 lb dumbells right now for chest press, chest flys, curls. I'll up this when it feels right.

I'm still doing a lot of bodyweight stuff too, wall push ups, sumo squats, v ups, mountain climbers, calf raises, jump squats, etc. Curtsy lunges and walking lunges with light dumbells for now.

As far as weights-

Front Squat - 20 lbs
Romanian deadlift - 40 lbs
Glute Bridge Hip Thrust - 90 lbs

I have 10 lb ankle weights I do standing leg lifts and donkey kicks with. The leg lifts really get the side booty muscles. I go straight back, back at a diagonal, and to the side. I also do sumo walk with them on, basically sumo squats while walking sideways.

Hi, CupCake,
Yes, very much interested in strength training.
t-Nation.com is a "bible" to me. ;-)
Not that I have a lot to show. Being an IT geek, I don't get enough activity in my day, so - a 4-hour session in the gym isn't the same as being active a lot during the day.