Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Caffeine

Too much caffeine?
April 23 2007 at 3:54 PM Anonymous (Login Kaysmom)

I was told caffeine is a big no when taking nbe pills. Other people say wait two hours before and after taking your pills to drink caffeine. So, I decided to take my pills when I wake up and then wait two hours before drinking any caffeine. Is this ok? I only drink MAYBE 2 cans of Dr. Pepper a day anyway. The rest of the time I ususlly drink milk or juice. I hate water, but I drink it if I have to.

Lisa
(Login lilmama40)
Re: Too much caffeine?
April 23 2007, 4:08 PM

Yes, waiting 2 hours to have caffeine, or having it 2 hours before taking your pills is fine. Otherwise, some say it interferes with the absorption of the herbs, but of course some people feel that's misinformation to begin with. To be safe though, what you've said sounds fine.

Bree
(Login Kaysmom)
April 23 2007, 4:20 PM

Thank you! I'm new to this ( I know y'all hear this all the time) and I'm trying to learn all I can. I haven't got up the nerve to take a picture and put it on here. I need to, but y'all haven't seen little until you see me! lol

Ann5
(Login Ann5)
April 23 2007, 4:31 PM

I just want to add that your water intake should be good while on NBE. Especially with herbs. You have to make sure that your getting enough water in between meals so you dont become dehydrated. The herbs will work better if you do also. So please make sure that your getting a moderate amount of water during the day.....it's important.

Caffeine?
September 2 2006 at 6:23 PM SassiP (Login SassiP)
Should one completely cut out caffeine from diet to get best results?

I only drink one cup or less in the morning, but was wondering if I'd get better results if I drank no caffeine.

Anyone else drink coffee and still getting results or vice verse?

Mingmei
(Login Mingmei)
Re: Caffeine?
September 3 2006, 8:06 AM