Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Kiss and Makeup thread

I suppose this is a good place to put it. In hopes that any and all will post their makeup questions and/ or tips and links for those who are just starting out, or want to try a fresh look :p.

I know i am always looking for something new Smile

(26-11-2015, 12:15 AM)Tanya Marie Squirrel Wrote:  I suppose this is a good place to put it. In hopes that any and all will post their makeup questions and/ or tips and links for those who are just starting out, or want to try a fresh look :p.

I know i am always looking for something new Smile
contouring,, right now id like to get that down.. also i know this is slightly off the subject,, but hair color... For some reason black hair doesnt work for me, it intensifies the harsher features i have,, is there a use of makeup that might soften those more manly parts of my face.
I know this is probably beginner stuff, my question,,, but im a beginner so go figure.

There are quite a few videos and tutorials online, I have not mastered the contouring yet. From what a see your going to need to buy tonnes of makeup and lots of brushes.

Like building a house, you have to first lay the foundation. In this case... first step BEFORE you even think of applying makeup, is to moisturize. If you decide to do layers of moisturization, start with the lightest/ thinnest viscocity moisturier. I am partial to a hyaluronic acid application , then a vitamin E enriched moisturizer. The hyaluronic acid helps plump the skin, filling any tiny wrinkles, it is hrydrophillic and will absorb water, so make sure your face is moist before applying. Once your moisturizers are absorbed, apply your foundation ( best to apply makeup before getting dressed. )

As i mentioned in another thread. I used to use a "pan' stick one shade darker than my skin tone, and mineral powder one shade lighter than my skin tone so it all evened out to my natural tone.