Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Especially Moms w/Breast/Hormone/Body Issues

Exclamation 

Hi y'all!

This is my 1st post but I have been reading threads for several weeks now...

I didn't notice a thread devoted to those who have children but thought it might be a good idea to create one since pregnancy, childbirth, & possibly nursing (or not) all have dramatic effects on your boobs, hormones, & body in general so I thought this could be a nice opportunity to share experiences, programs, etc., both positive & negative.Smile. Not only for moms, but for future moms to be. Smile

Since I am a noob to the booby site, here's a little background on me:

- First, feel a little kooky posting here since I'm 35 yo...probably the oldest member it seems but haven't confirmed that yet... Big Grin

- Mom of 3 boys, ages 6, 3, and almost 2--all 3 were nursed, and my youngest I weaned in late April...Used a lactation support formula while b'feeding which contained FG & Fennel & some other herbs. I've been on prenatal vitamins for the past 7 years. This is the only thing I take now, but will probably stop since my husband and I don't plan on having any more children. I have never been on BC pills and still plan to use alternate methods.

-Due to being a competitive athlete, and sometimes anorexic throughout my teens and college, I was an A cup with male hair growth & missed periods for many years. It was not until ~ age 21/22 and in graduate school that I hit a B, and gradually a C-cup

- Now I guess due to the pregnancies, I am a DD on the left side (looking down)and a D on the right sideDodgy I blame this on the fact that I'm right handed and while swiching boobs to feed frequently I naturally needed my dominant hand to multi-task, lol, but it's not really funny because I am so uneven & saggy now.Sad

- My period has come back w/ a vengeance: cramps, bloating, heavy bleeding. I have notice dark facial hairs, too -- gross!