Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Natural Testosterone-Blocker

Does anybody know of a natural testosterone-blocking herb that can work just as good as a perscription one?

I think that the reason why my breasts never developped is because I have too many male hormones in my body so it's blocking my breasts from growing normally...

Hi!!

I'm totally new at this, so don't take my word for it, but I read in AbiDrew's program thread that she used Saw Palmetto as a blocker, or to help with blocking. I'd definitely check out her thread if you haven't. And the herb lists and functions lists. Hope you find what you need!

I think you need to make your new best friend a big cup of spearmint tea Tongue

Most articles I've read suggest 2 cups a day.

Good luck!!

I'm actually using a combination now of spearmint, chinese skullcap, and saw palmetto, and seem to have found the magic formula for my own body.

Everyone is different though, and your needs will not be the same as my needs. I guarantee it.

Saw palmetto primarily blocks the production of dihydrotestosterone from free t. It really should be only used to THAT single purpose only.

Chinese skullcap blocks the production of all testosterone. However, it also partially blocks the reduction of E2 to E3. So severe caution must be practiced with this herb.

Spearmint blocks the androgen RECEPTORS. Effectively inhibiting the ACTION of ALL androgens in the body.

Most girls will probably get the most benefit from spearmint alone.

(03-04-2013, 11:04 PM)AbiDrew85 Wrote:  I'm actually using a combination now of spearmint, chinese skullcap, and saw palmetto, and seem to have found the magic formula for my own body.

Everyone is different though, and your needs will not be the same as my needs. I guarantee it.

Saw palmetto primarily blocks the production of dihydrotestosterone from free t. It really should be only used to THAT single purpose only.