Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Fenugreek and testosterone

I was talking to a boy a few days ago that is working on his body and he told me he was taking fenugreek to increase testosterone. I told him the herb was estrogenic and maybe he should reconsider. I have never heard this before. I looked online for information about this and saw it is being sold as an all around hormone booster. I have not felt any signs of increased testosterone, I feel they are hard to miss Wink But maybe this is something girls high in androgens should have in mind.

I'm not an expert, Isabelle is the one to talk to, but as far as I know FG has no testosterone boosting action, it is an estrogen/prolactin booster ( and has an effect on insulin) as far as I know.

lol next time u see him maybe tell him to look at Tribulus instead, FG doesn't increase testosterone lol

Fenugreek is use to help promote lactation. When nursing mothers are having trouble producing milk or having inadequate milk their doctors would prescribe this to help produce more milk.

This is why many female use it to help gain breast size.

Do a google search on it. You will see what I am talking about.

Now here is a different view on fenugreek.
http://www.ageless-male.com/faq.aspx
Take a look at the ingredients for AgelessMale, a testerone booster. Fenugreek extract. Now the question is, if an extract boosts T, what happens when you take the whole herb? Interesting thought, no?

(14-07-2012, 12:54 PM)Wishful Wrote:  Now here is a different view on fenugreek.
http://www.ageless-male.com/faq.aspx
Take a look at the ingredients for AgelessMale, a testerone booster. Fenugreek extract. Now the question is, if an extract boosts T, what happens when you take the whole herb? Interesting thought, no?

Exactly Wishful. I should have put a link to what I was reading to show what I meant Wink