Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

DHEA

I just ordered some tea from a local herbalist. While on her website she mentions DHEA and it sounds (and i am by no means an expert) like this would be something that would help with breast enhancement. She recommends 50 mg. a day. I couldn't find much information on the forum about it and wondered if anyone out there had more info on the subject. It has caught my interest and one of the only posts I could find about it on here said it was dangerous. thanks!

Hi wantboobsbad,

Maca acts as if it increases DHEA. DHEA is the steroid from which the body makes all testosterones and estrogens. Years ago, diosgenin (in fenugreek and wild yam) was thought to increase DHEA, but that was proved wrong. If a tea is claimed to increase DHEA, you better check what's in it.

The sale of DHEA itself is forbidden in many countries.

Oh no, it wasn't a tea. I had purchased a tea and just happened to stumble upon the DHEA. She referred to it as the fountain of youth. I looked at the picture and it was just labeled DHEA. Since I had seemed to stalled and wondered if I was having problems with dosing, I just wondered if this was kind of a way to get around all of that.
Interestingly enough, I ran out of GABA a few days ago and haven't had a chance to purchase anymore. I have noticed pains in my breasts close to my armpit. I am hoping these are growing pains and am wondering if stopping the GABA was related. could just be a coincidence I guess. Needless to say, I am rather excited about it.
I also wanted to thank you for taking the time out to respond to all of my posts. You have been a great help to me and I deeply appreciate it.