Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon
Thread Closed

Help!! with premarin and breast growth options

Help!! with premarin and breast growth options
December 5 2009 at 4:39 PM Aerie (Login aerie84)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello everyone,

I'm asking about the herbs and estrogens and progesterones and all the fun endocrinological things I've been studying about and have quite a few questions... From what I am studying( and it's been a lot trust me) I know that the herbs we are taking are very very mild and have little to no effect. Something like 1000xs less potent than bioidentical hormones.

Has anyone had experience with using premarin and a progesterone pill or cream???

Seems to me that to get any results we'd have to ingest something with a little power enough to cause some change. The herbs like fenugreek are so much less powerful than estrogen and cannot be used as estrogen itself in the body and therefore cannot increase estrogens supply in the body. Things like wold yam mimic progesterone butcannot be converted to progesterone in the body and so is a waste of a supplement.

In order for things to work we'd have to take estrogen and progesterone as supplements themselves for a few months in the same way the body uses them....

First 14 days of cycle estrogen should be used more than progesterone with day 14 being estrogens highest day but careful to not take too much of either hormone so as not to shut the others production off. - and then switch to higher progesterone use than estrogen use during the last 14 days and stop both to get period then begin the cycle again.... In this way we'd have increased estrogen and progesterone sufficiently to cause a change in the body.

Has anyone had experience with bioidentical hormones PRE menopause???? And how has it erected you??

Wahaika waxingmoon and other scientific or curious minds are welcome to comment.

Author Reply
Aerie