Shop for herbs and other supplements on Amazon

Take a break or not?

Take a break or not?
October 1 2009 at 10:47 AM elusia (Login elusia)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I've been struggeling with Brava for 8 months now, with very little results. After 12 hours off domes, I have about 1" more than when I started. I talked to my Brava coach today, and she says that I need to take a 3 month break. I'm so addicted to the swelling (usually 1" - 2") that I can't imagine what I'll do without it...and for 3 months?!

She said that when I find that I'm not bigger in the evening than the day before, and it's that way for a while, it means that the body isn't growing any longer and needs a break.

Anyone has any insight about this?

Author Reply
J.J.
(no login) Re: Take a break or not? October 1 2009, 4:41 PM

Grrhhh! Frustrating, Elusia. I think I may be having the same problem. I have been somewhere around 35 to 35.25 inches in the evening after 12+ hours with the domes off for some time; 5 to 6 weeks I guess. I started back in March, so I am just past 6 months of Brava use.

I had initially hoped to get to 36+ inches after 12 hours with domes off, in the hopes of actually stabilizing at 35 inches. 34 inches looks so little now..... I guess I may have stopped growing. For a while I was increasing at about half an inch every six weeks or so, but that seems to have stopped.

I plan to keep going until the end of November anyway. It isn't that big an inconvenience, so I guess it doesn't matter much one way or another. I don't seem to be growing, but also am not having problems with skin rashes or sleeping so no real need to stop. I guess if I were you I would stop if there are significant problems with skin or sleeping. Otherwise, not.

Edit Message Delete Message

roakie
(Login roakie)
SENIOR MEMBER Re: Take a break or not? October 2 2009, 6:00 AM